Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Blue Star Cafe & Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Blue Star Cafe & Pub

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Blue Star Cafe & Pub and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jonathan 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Savory and sweet comes together in perfect balance in Blue Stars Eggs Benedict. The savory of the eggs perfectly laid on top of a brilliantly toasted English muffin, proves to be a classic, whilst the pop of sweet comes rolling through with fluffy hollandaise sauces. The dish is beautifully garnished with fresh Seattle fruit, glistening like Mt. Rainier on a perfect summer day.

Naughtyaudible 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll

Cinnabon ain't got nuthin on this fresh baked island of oooeygooey deliciousness, Hon'...

Gemstonereview 3 months ago

Potatoes Plus

I had the Potatoes Plus, and I added an egg over easy. It was fantastic! I also had a buttermilk biscuit and it was great. The jam to go with the biscuit was delicious. The potatoes were perfectly firm and the dish wasn't greasy at all-even though it contained bacon and cheese. My coworkers kept stealing bites and they loved it as well! We will all definitely be eating here in the future.

Shellydahl 3 months ago

Top Gun Scramble

The service is pleasant and the food is fresh. Iconic restaurant perfectly located and ready to feed my breakfast desires. Our breakfast was complete with a delicious Bloody Mary. Everyone is Covid protected so don't be afraid to venture on in.

Kelly 3 months ago

Macedonia Scramble

We have had many things from their menu since COVID-19. We've had Blueberry pancakes that were outstanding and have a fantastic flavor and fluffy even with delivery. We also have had build your own scramble with lox, amazing. I have had their Macedonia egg scramble, Carmel egg scramble and Eggs Monterey - all wonderful, but most important is their biscuits. I am a biscuit snob being from the South where biscuits are like a religion and these are huge, buttery, airy - fantasic! Their service is also so friendly when I had to call once and their delivery is perfectly on time.

Savvyhenry7 4 months ago

Nashville Chicken Sandwich

This is my new favorite sandwich in my neighborhood. It is perfect. The chicken is excellent. The flavors are like a gd symphony. Sweet pickles, carbs, deep fry, mayo, cabbage slaw❤️ I get a gluten free bun and it is really good, tastes like bread, and has a good texture, no crumbly pile of crumbs. Good fries. I literally think about this sandwich late at night and have to google when they open so I know how long before I get to eat one. It's real good:)

Clb2488 4 months ago

Chicken & Bacon Cobb Salad

I've had many salads in my life, but none could compare to the chicken and bacon Cobb I had at Blue Star this afternoon. Let me break it down for you: The lettuce was crisp and fresh—a healthy foundation for the rest of the ingredients, but a standout vegetable in its own right. The tender, juicy chicken breast was an excellent counterpart to the lettuce. The tomatoes, hard boiled eggs, and avocado slices were a perfect medley of texture and flavor, punctuated with an unexpected crunch of bacon bits. The cherry—er, raspberry—on top was a raspberry vinaigrette, balancing bites of savory poultry and bacon with a sweet, tangy dressing. Would eat again. —Claire

Christoph 4 months ago

Fresh Squeeze Orange

So fresh n' so clean!

Socratesaurus 5 months ago

Chicken 'N Waffle

super delicious. The sausage gravy and sriracha maple syrup was ridiculously good. Excellent Bloody Mary's. Top notch service 👌

Lisa 7 months ago

Macedonia Scramble

Great scramble and the biscuit is a perfect substitute for toast.

Teresa 7 months ago

Eggs Carmel

My favorite dish at Blue Star! Delicious veggies, plenty of cheese and sour cream but doesn't feel overly rich. You will get nice and full though. :-)

Lvoight92 8 months ago

Boathouse Scramble

One of my all-time favorite breakfasts! I love coming to Blue Star for the Boathouse Scramble. It has so much flavor - can't go wrong. :)

Beccabowdey 8 months ago

Chilaquiles

The Chilaquiles paired with the Bloody Mary bar are what your hangover cure search has been looking for. Portions are very large, ingredients are generous and the flavor is so good. Service is quick, helpful and food comes out fast. What more could you ask for from your neighborhood pub?!

Smocallaghan 8 months ago

California Benedict

Everything was cooked absolutely perfectly. I love Eggs Benedict, and I love vegetables, so this seemed like the perfect match to try. I am so glad I stopped in and had this. I will definitely be coming back to try more breakfasts.

Connie 9 months ago

"Just Eggs"

I had a delicious hamburger with blue cheese and all the trimmings, on a brioche bun. It was delicious, I highly recommend it! During take out only, the restaurant has breakfast , lunch, AND dinner! This is the first day of "take out only". I truly hope everyone in Wallingford and beyond calls in/picks up an order. It is worth it. This place is too special to founder because of a pandemic.

Darcygabriele 11 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

This place is a neighborhood classic, and was actually one of the first places I ever came to when I moved to Seattle, 7 years ago. Food is great, atmosphere is great, and the service is great. Solid place!

Catherineehouse about 1 year ago

California Benedict

Such a great place! The California benedict was delicious- perfect eggs and tons of avocado! The waffles and pancakes are always fluffy and tasty, so you can't go wrong with either savory or sweet.

Harryb about 1 year ago

Anaheim Burger

The burger was delicious, and they had good shoestring fries. The burger did take a little longer than everyone else's meal, but they were upfront about that and I still wanted it. Great, thanks!

Btonahill over 1 year ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

A Wallingford staple! A refreshingly unpretentious atmosphere with great food and drinks. My favorites are the Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs and the omelettes. Always a favorite place to start off the day!

Lauren over 1 year ago

Top Gun Scramble

My favorite breakfast to get, always fresh ingredients and so good. Love blue star they are so great in the morning for our large night shift nurse group!

Naughtyaudible 2 months ago

Eggs Seattle

My boujie brother-in-law visiting from the East Coast loves this...L O V E S...we had to come back 3 mornings in a row. #thatgood

Montano 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Absolutely delicious. Filling and comforting. Highly recommended getting a biscuit with it. The perfect hangover meal.

Acbetz 3 months ago

Sausage Scramble

It was fantastic, tons of sausage beautifully placed and enough for two

Don 3 months ago

Macedonia Scramble

The Macedonia scramble with the chicken sausage is my go to breakfast at Blue Star. It's the perfect combination of ingredients.

Ninarocks 4 months ago

California Benedict

On its own their Cali Benedict is pretty close to perfect; add crab and it becomes life changing (if rich). I cannot recommend Blue Star more highly and you can absolutely thank me later! I've never been disappointed in all the years I've gone, even their oj is tops.

Thorvitch 4 months ago

Nashville Chicken Sandwich

This is my new favorite sandwich, perfect fried chicken, classic, simple, perfect. The flavors are a gd symphony. Sweet pickle, crunchy fried chicken, cabbage slaw, carbs, mayo. I got the gluten free bread and it's really good, tastes like bread, and has no crumbly texture. Good fries. 11 out of 10, you know it's good when you crave it in the middle of the night so bad you have to google what time they open.

Ngenatossio 4 months ago

Classic Reuben

Throughout my life, I've had many Reubens, from dive bars in Ukraine to delis in Brooklyn. My grandfather ran a deli right off of the Queensboro bridge that was known to have the best Reuben in the tri-state area. Throughout a life (well) spent eating Reubens, I have never had one as juicy, moist and delicious as the one I just ate at Blue Star. For those who have grown up with and alongside the Rueben, the Rueben at Blue Star will lift your spirits with hope that the tradition of this great, once referred to as "the greatest" sandwhich, is not lost. The tradition is preserved and carried onwards by the precious souls at Blue Star.

Enford18 4 months ago

Torrey Pines Salad

I don't usually enjoy salads, but this one is a masterpiece! It's loaded with a wide array of items like cheese, dates, corn, avocado, and chicken that somehow work together really well. This salad has become a staple in my household; thanks, Blue Star Cafe!

Nichole 6 months ago

Macedonia Scramble

I called to pick up breakfast on a Thursday morning. We also placed an order of pancakes for a picky 8 year old. I ordered the pancakes with blueberries originally. A few minutes later I had to call back and because she decided she wanted strawberries. The woman was extremely nice about it. I'm in the industry myself and I wouldn't have even been that nice. The food was fantastic!!! There was way more than we could eat. I love this place and the family that own's it is wonderful!

Cadillac20 7 months ago

Chicken 'N Waffle

I got delivery from here during the COVID shutdown and I was not disappointed. I am constantly looking for new places that do chicken and waffles, and Blue Star is one of the most delicious I've had in Seattle. Everything was great, the chicken was crispy and juicy, the waffle was also crispy and the gravy prepared with everything was delicious as well despite the fact I typically don't get gravy. I've had a few other items from them and everything is always good. This is now one of my go-to's for breakfast in Seattle.

51andrewblair 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Delicious! First time going and this brought me back for sure

Caroleroane 8 months ago

Blue Star Cheese Burger

The best, juiciest burger around!

Kazzoo2403 8 months ago

Potatoes Plus

The potatoes plus is absolutely one of my all time favorite breakfast meals. I have it at least once a week. The staff is also incredible and friendly. Ive been going here since i moved to wallingford and am happy to say this is my favorite breakfast spot in town!

Livvywyatt 9 months ago

Steak Salad

so good! i loved dressing and i got it as a takeout, which was super easy

Tonyfisher65 9 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy

It was my absolute pleasure to sit down at Blue Star Cafe in Wallingford for breakfast! As some one who works in the service industry and works Brunch 💙 here in Seattle, I can without a doubt say Blue Star has got IT! Amazing food (Great flavor, and locally sourced!), friendly staff, that classic diner feel, not to mention their wonderful patio seating :) Super excited to have this spot in the neighborhood and will definitely be back again soon for their Biscuits & Gravy and Bloody Mary's. Right on Blue Star!

Mrcolink about 1 year ago

Top Gun Scramble

Great flavor and a large serving. The Top Gun Scramble is one of my favorites at Blue Star.

Jennialdrich about 1 year ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

I am a stickler when it comes to my chicken fried steak an man do the deliver. Fritter fried cube steak and real gravy. Best ever! Even better than my mom's.

Seattlechase about 1 year ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

As a former Texan, the chicken fried steak reminds me of the best I had growing up. Blue Star takes creative licence in their PNW version of sausage gravy, but it's a delight surprise. CFS fans shouldn't miss this one.

Lillian over 1 year ago

2 Eggs

Okay, I don't truly know or can even get my parents to help me out what my "former regular" order was growing up going to "The Sweetwater" as a kid! Yet, as a 33 year-old woman, this tends to be my usual favorite for breakfast. I don't know what exactly happens in the kitchens of these restaurants I've known, but either "love" or some secret is poured into each order! My parents and I have been so giddy about this discovery since we found out about Bluestar Cafe & Pub! This is another amazing spot in our families culinary love chapter that now the our (2) two grands/littles and growing from my (5) five brothers and I! My parents are also STILL thanking me almost daily for just "Google'ing" "The Sweetwater Cafe" as we always have wondered what happened. Yet now they're making morning dates, some with the grands, and we get weekends looks like!!

Ducky927 over 1 year ago

Scone or Buttermilk Biscuit

I have been going to Blue Star for years, and I always have and always will order their scones. They are perfect. The raspberry freezer jam is always delicious. Did I mention these are huge scones? 100% worth adding to whatever your order is, or just on its own.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA